I’m trying something different for my last blog post of 2023.

Instead of my usual ‘annual round up’ approach looking at big issues in the volunteering world, I thought I’d share some of the articles and podcasts that from 2023 and that I have found to be particularly helpful and insightful.

Most are firmly focused on volunteer engagement, but some are a little broader in scope, focusing on subjects like productivity and leadership.

I usually have such a list of helpful resources in every issue of my newsletter, so I thought it might be a nice way to end the year to highlight some of my favourites.

Oh, and I also have a fun question for you, but more of that in a minute.

Here is my list:


Now, to that question I promised.

2023 has been the year of Artificial Intelligence, with AI tools like ChatGPT becoming more common in how many of us work.

In light of that I want you to tell me:

Which of the articles published on this blog during 2023 were written by ChatGPT (with some editing from me)?

Hint: There are two.

Post your answers in the comments below. No prize, it’s just for fun.

The answer will be included in my first article of 2024.


Now, back to my list of resources.

What would you add to the list? Which articles and blog posts have you found valuable? What have I missed?

Leave a comment below and share the resources you’ve found helpful this year so others can benefit.


This is the last article on the Rob Jackson Consulting Ltd blog for 2023.

The first article of 2024 will be published on Friday 19th January.

Have a great break over the holidays and see you in the new year.


Find out more about Rob and Rob Jackson Consulting Ltd on the website.

Sign up here for the free Rob Jackson Consulting Ltd newsletter, published every two months.

2 thoughts on “The best of 2023

Leave a comment